Out of Stock

From Lift to the Road (Blu-ray) Second Run Ltd


From Lift to The Road is a comprehensive collection of the films of Marc Isaacs, presented in a 2-Disc Blu-ray Limited Edition Box Set together with a newly-published 80-page book ‘The Human Element’.

Recognised as one of the foremost documentary filmmakers of his generation, Marc Isaacs creates intimate portraits fuelled by insight, compassion and humour. His empathetic and deeply moving documentaries explore the extraordinary world of the everyday, presenting a unique vision of modern Britain.

This Limited Edition 2-Disc Blu-ray Box Set includes:

Disc 1
Lift (2001)
Travellers (2002)
Calais: The Last Border (2003)
All White in Barking (2008)
Men of the City (2009)

The Old Man and His Bed (2011) Outsiders (2014)
Touched by Murder (2016)
When Night Falls (2016)

Disc 2
Someday My Prince Will Come (2005)
Philip and His Seven Wives (2006)
Outside the Court (2011)
The Road – A Story of Life and Death (2013)

Out of Time Installation:
Sisters (2017)
Moments of Silence (2017)
Notes on Bangladesh (2017)
Rainy Days (2017)

Out of stock

Special Features

Presented from new digital transfers from original materials, approved by the director.
‘The Human Element – From Lift to The Road’: an 80-page book featuring new writing by Marc Isaacs on his filmmaking processes, reflections by collaborators including editor David Charap, composer Michel Duvoisin and producer Rachel Wexler, and essays on the films by Nick Bradshaw, Graeme Hobbs, Noel Megahy and Laura Rascaroli.
Presented from new digital transfers of original materials, approved by the director.
Filmed interviews with Marc Isaacs and Nick Fraser, former Commissioning Editor of BBC Storyville.
2017 updates to the films Someday My Prince Will Come and Philip and His Seven Wives.




Second Run